awkward

Oh boy, that’s awkward. What could possibly make things worse. Well, don’t count out the random rogue roller coaster that could fly out of nowhere and hit you. 

Last year in my English class, I had to read a book and present it. My teacher sold me on the book and I was excited to read the book my teacher descried to me. There was just one problem. The book that was suppose to have a suspenseful plot and funny story line, but it was slow, boring, and unappealing. Of course, I didn’t read it even though my presentation was due in just a few days. I used the ever so helpful Spark notes and I didn’t fail!  But just after, my teacher came up to me and asked why i had missed a part in the book that she thought was important. I had the most unfortunate experience when I had to explain why I missed the main character being raped. Since I didn’t read the book, and I saw nothing about this in Spark notes, I had to bull shit my way through this awkward situation. Lucky for me I have trained for this my whole life. I made it out O.K. but my teacher was a little speculate. I made my way through that awkward situation all right and I will probably make my way through many more. I have yet to fail, but hopefully I don’t fail too much!

220px-TheKitchenGodsWife18k0w472evv2pjpg

Leave a Reply

